List Of Courses Offered By MOUAU

The Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, originally the Federal University of Agriculture, is a federal university in Umudike, Abia State, Nigeria established as a specialized University by a Federal Government of Nigeria Decree No 48 of November 1992.  It began formal activities in May 1993 with the appointment of the first Council and Vice-Chancellor Professor Placid C. Njoku on 27 May 1993.

The institution is located in the Agricultural Training and Research city of Umudike, about 10 kilometers from Umuahia (capital of Abia State). Below is a list courses offered by Michael Okpara University of Agriculture;


Agric- Business

Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering

Agricultural Economics

Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology

Agricultural Science and Education


Banking and Finance (Mgt)


Chemical Engineering


Civil Engineering

Computer Engineering

Computer Science


Education and Biology

Education and Chemistry

Education and Computer Science

Education and Integrated Science

Education and Mathematics

Education and Physics

Electrical / Electronic Engineering

Entrepreneurial Studies

Fisheries And Aquatic Resources Management

Food Science And Technology

Forestry and Environmental Management

Home Economics

Home Economics and Education

Hotel Management and Tourism

Industrial Technology Education

Library and Information Science



Mechanical Engineering

Nutrition and Dietetics


Plant Science and Biotechnology

Soil Science


Veterinary Medicine

Zoology and Environmental Biology

For Courses offered by other Institutions, go to