List Of Courses Offered By LAUTECH

Share On Social Media

List Of Courses Offered By LAUTECH

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) is a tertiary institution located in Ogbomosho, Oyo State, Nigeria. The first vice-chancellor of the university was Professor Olusegun Ladimeji Oke.

During the time, Late Bashorun M.K.O. Abiola became the first chancellor in January 1991. The University began its first academic session on October 19, 1990 with a total of 436 candidates enrolled in four faculties, namely Agricultural Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Engineering and Management Sciences, and Pure and Applied Sciences. A College of Health Sciences was established a year later.

The name of the university was changed to Ladoke Akintola University of Technology after the separation of Osun State from Oyo State.
Below is the list of courses offered by Ladoke Akintola University of Technology;

Agricultural Economics

Agricultural Extension and Rural Development

Animal Nutrition and Bio-Technology

Animal Production and Health

Agricultural Engineering




Chemical Pathology

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Crop and Environmental Protection

Crop Production and Soil Science

Earth Science

Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Fine and Applied Arts

Food Science and Engineering

General Studies

Haematology and Blood Transfusion

Management and Accounting

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science Laboratory

Medical Microbiology and Pathology


Morbid Anatomy / Histo-pathology




Oto-Rhino Zarincology




Pure and Applied Biology

Pure and Applied Chemistry

Pure and Applied Mathematics

Pure and Applied Physics


Science Laboratory Technology


Transport Management

Urban and Regional Planning

For Courses offered by other Institutions, go to


Student Info Portal is Nigeria's fastest growing Education and Opportunity Website.