Sokoto State University 1st Semester Academic Calendar 2017/2018

Students of the Sokoto State University are hereby informed that the management of the university has announced the University’s first semester academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

See also:
List Of Courses Offered By Sokoto State University
Sokoto State University Cut-Off Mark, Post-UTME & Admission 2017/2018

The details of the calendar can be viewed below;

  •  Monday 16th October- Friday 3rd November, 2017 (3 Weeks) – Registration of New Students
  • Monday 6th November- Friday 17th November, 2017 (2 Weeks) – Registration of Returning Students
  • Monday 20th November, 2017 (1 Day) – Matriculation
  • Tuesday 21st November- Friday 24th November, 2017 (4 Days) – Late Registration of all Students/Orientation of New Students/Add or Drop
  • Tuesday 21st November- Tuesday 19th December, 2017 (3 Weeks) – First Semester Lectures
  • Wednesday 20th December- Saturday 6th January, 2018 (2 Weeks) – Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 8th January- Friday 30th March, 2018 (12 Weeks) – First Semester (Continuation)
  • Monday 2nd April- Saturday 21st, April, 2018 (3 Weeks) – First Semester Examination
  • Monday 23rd April- Saturday 5th May, 2018 (2 Weeks) – Vacation
  • Monday 23rd April- Friday 11th May, 2017 (3 Weeks) – Departmental Board Consideration/Faculty Board Consideration/ Senate Consideration of First Semester Results

 

For more Campus News, go to studentinfoportal.com/campus-news-and-gist